Your Name*
Email Address
Your email address appears to be invalid. Would you like to correct it?
Enter your name, email address and your question or message and click Send Message.
First Name
Last Name
Your Email Address
Your Question or Message
Your message was sent. We will get back to you via email as soon as possible.
The first ship date for everything in your cart is .
You are Here: Home -> Forums -> General Discussion about Chickens -> Order arrived just in time for the weekend, over half dead.

Topic: Order arrived just in time for the weekend, over half dead. (2 messages)

Search:
Account Login
(You must be logged into your McMurray Hatchery
Account in order to post in the forums.)
Order arrived just in time for the weekend, over half dead. (2 messages)
Posted By Message Posted On Report
StephanS
Score: 1
So I ordered 30 quail chicks that arrived Friday. Less than 24 hrs later I have 17 dead in spite of following brooding info. This is my first time ordering live chicks, and needless to say I'm upset. To make matters worse, the office is closed and I'm unable to get a hold of the hatchery to report the loss in order to honor the guarantee. I sent an email explaining, but the website says that they "must be reported by phone". This is impossible to do within 48hrs. I'm on the west Coast and the office is closed until Monday. Am I just SOL? I'm very upset about it, is there anything I can do?
8/20/2022 10:01 AM report abuse

MARK116
Score: 10
retired jack of all trades. Christian, patriot, wood worker, gardener, great grandfather, raising chickens nearly 70 years