Your Name*
Email Address
Your email address appears to be invalid. Would you like to correct it?
Enter you name, email address and your question or message and click Send Message.
First Name
Last Name
Your Email Address
Your Question or Message
Your message was sent. We will get back to you via email as soon as possible.
This browser is using a vulnerable connection, TLSv1. You need to upgrade your browser for security reasons.
We will be closed Dec 11th thru Jan 1st.
You are Here: Home -> Forums -> Health/Care -> Sick chicks

Topic: Sick chicks (3 messages)

Search:
Account Login
(You must be logged into your McMurray Hatchery
Account in order to post in the forums.)
Sick chicks (3 messages)
Posted By Message Posted On Report
DAVID95
Score: 0
I am starting to think they are not doing much about the bird flu. I ordered 33 birds which arrived Monday 4/20/15. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME ORDERING FROM THEM!! One had a neck issue which I assume was from birth. But the baby ended up in my order anyway. That concerned me!! Then my exotic chick died. Then Monday night I saw two more laying there weak and opening their mouths as if they were having a hard time swallowing. They later died!! Tuesday the one with the neck issue died. I am assuming because she could not eat or drink without me putting her face in the water while I was at work. Wednesday I woke up to two more dead. I called McMurray and customer service refunded me around $14.00. Which I feel was not fair , but I accepted it. After all I lost my top hat and I am sure a couple of other rare birds. That order cost $42.60. When I asked if they could replace. She told me she could only ship 15. I feel they should have replaced my rare bird order. 6 birds lost. When I got off the phone and went back out to the barn. There was another one laying there opening and closing her mouth. She died later that night. And Thursday I wake up and 3 more dead and I have 2 in a box hoping they will make it. I was told when I called McMur